Feb/March President’s report

Home / SlipStream / Feb/March President’s report

 Hopefully everyone survived the extremely cold below zero Michigan weather.  The CCM General Membership Meetings have moved and will be held at the Les Stanford Chevrolet on the north side of Michigan Avenue in the employee lunch room until further notice.  Enter from the Oakwood entrance to park your car and use the back door or west side show room door.  Remember the meetings are always held on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 7:30 pm.  Please let me know if you have any ideas for programs at our meetings.  Coffee and donuts are always supplied by our sponsor Les Stanford Chevrolet.   Our dealership rep is Jacob Rurka his cell is 734-244-2065 or you can send him a e-mail at Jacob_rurka@lesstanford.com

If looking for a new or used vehicle be sure and stop by Les Stanford Chevrolet-Cadillac.

The Michigan Region/NCCC will be setting up their calendar for 2019 on February 20th in Lansing.  Joe Scafero and Chris Scafero will be making the CCM bids.  The Michigan Region Banquet will be held April 6, 2019 at Zenders in Frankenmuth.  All CCM members are invited to attend.   Sign up payment deadline is March 22. Check for the flyer here http://www.micorvette.org/events.html.   Our first CCM event will be held on April 14.  This will be a TSD rallye and game rallye starting at the Red Dog in Milford.  Bruce and Mary Wentzel will be chairing and co-chairing this fun event.  Our first autocross will be held on April 28th with the Watson’s chairing this event.

A special thank you to our four new Board members:  Bob Conley, Connie Esposito, Chuck Samu and David Schmidt.  We are still looking for a Program Director.  If you are interested please contact me.  This is your club and we need your help.  Come on out and participate in our events.

Looking forward to Spring (March 20th).  We will all have our Corvettes out before you know it.  The 60th NCCC Convention will be July 7-12, 2019 in Denver, Colorado.  Registration is now open on the NCCC website.

SAVE THE WAVE!  Mary Wentzel, 2019 President